Executive Board

Johnny Jennings
Deputy Chief
President

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
601 East Trade Street Charlotte, NC 28202

Phone: 704-432-3431
Email: jjennings@cmpd.org

Alejandra Sotelo
Deputy Chief
Executive Board Member

Wilmington Police Department
P.O. Box 1810 Wilmington, NC 28402

Phone: 910-343-3656
Email: Alex.Sotelo@wilmingtonnc.gov

Chris Blue
Chief of Police
First Vice President

Chapel Hill Police Department
828 Martin Luther King Jr., Blvd. Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Phone: 919-968-2760
Email: cblue@townofchapelhill.org

Todd Joyce
Captain
Executive Board Member

Fayetteville Police Department
467 Hay Street Fayetteville NC 28301

Phone: 910-433-1296
Email: MPetti@ci.fay.nc.us

James Avens
Deputy Chief
Treasurer/Secretary

Elizabeth City Police Department
305 East Main Street, Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Phone: 252-335-4321
Email: javens@cityofec.com

Estella Patterson
Deputy Chief
Executive Board Member

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
601 East Trade Street Charlotte, NC 28202

Phone: 704-336-2328
Email: epatterson@cmpd.org

Phil Harris
Chief of Police
Executive Board Member

Brevard Police Department
114 W Jordan St, Brevard, NC 28712

Phone: 828- 883-2212
Email: phil.harris@cityofbrevard.com

Graziano V. Joseph
Lieutenant
Executive Board Member

Wilmington Police Department
P.O. Box 1810 Wilmington, NC 28402

Phone: 910-343-3656
Email: jgraziano@towb.org

Natoshia V. Miles
Assistant Chief
Executive Board Member

Winston-Salem Police Department
725 North Cherry Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Phone: 336-773-7700
Email: nmiles@wspd.org

Penny Dunn
Chief of Police
Executive Board Member

Davidson Police Department
216 S Main St, Davidson, NC 28036

Phone: 704-892-5131
Email: pdunn@townofdavidson.org

Robert Schurmeier
Director
Executive Board Member

Administration/ NC State Bureau of Investigation
3320 Garner Road, Raleigh, NC 27610

Phone: 919-582-8516
Email: rschurmeier@ncsbi.gov

Joseph Cotton
Major
Executive Board Member

NC Department of Public Safety-
State Highway Patrol-Training Academy

Phone: 919-948-7973
Email: Shane.Manuel@ncdps.gov

Toussaint Summers
Chief of Police
Executive Board Member

New Bern Police Department
601 George Street New Bern, NC 28560

Phone: 252-672-4100
Email: summerst@newbernpd.org

Beth Greene
Captain
Executive Board Member

Monroe Police Department
218 E Franklin St, Monroe, NC 28112

Phone: 704-282-4700
Email: bgreen@monroenc.org

Tammy Pippen
Executive Director

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305

Phone: 910-420-0119
Email: info@ncpea.org

Jeff McCracken
Retired Chief of Police

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305

Matthew Selves
Retired Chief of Police
Sergeant at Arms

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305

Tom Anderson
Retired Chief of Police
Historian

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305

Phone: 910-420-0112
Email: training@ncpea.org