Executive Board

Chris Blue
Chief of Police
President

Chapel Hill Police Department
828 Martin Luther King Jr., Blvd. Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Phone: 919-968-2760
Email: cblue@townofchapelhill.org

Todd Joyce
Captain
Second Vice President

Fayetteville Police Department
467 Hay Street Fayetteville NC 28301

Phone: 910-433-1824
Email: TJoyce@ci.fay.nc.us

James Avens
Deputy Chief
Treasurer/Secretary

Elizabeth City Police Department
305 East Main Street, Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Phone: 252-335-4321
Email: javens@cityofec.com

Estella Patterson
Deputy Chief
Third Vice President

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
601 East Trade Street Charlotte, NC 28202

Phone: 704-336-2328
Email: epatterson@cmpd.org

Phil Harris
Chief of Police
Executive Board Member

Brevard Police Department
114 W Jordan St, Brevard, NC 28712

Phone: 828- 883-2212
Email: phil.harris@cityofbrevard.com

Graziano V. Joseph
Lieutenant
Executive Board Member

Wrightsville Beach  Police Department
321 Causeway Drive

Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480

Phone: 910-343-3656
Email: jgraziano@towb.org

Johnny Jennings
Police Chief
Executive Board Member

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
601 East Trade Street Charlotte, NC 28202

Phone: 704-432-3431
Email: jjennings@cmpd.org

Alejandra Sotelo
Deputy Chief
First Vice President

Wilmington Police Department
P.O. Box 1810 Wilmington, NC 28402

Phone: 910-343-3656
Email: Alex.Sotelo@wilmingtonnc.gov

Natoshia V. Miles
Assistant Chief
Executive Board Member

Winston-Salem Police Department
725 North Cherry Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Phone: 336-773-7700
Email: nmiles@wspd.org

Penny Dunn
Chief of Police
Executive Board Member

Davidson Police Department
216 S Main St, Davidson, NC 28036

Phone: 704-892-5131
Email: pdunn@townofdavidson.org

Robert Schurmeier
Director
Executive Board Member

Administration/ NC State Bureau of Investigation
3320 Garner Road, Raleigh, NC 27610

Phone: 919-582-8516
Email: rschurmeier@ncsbi.gov

Joseph Cotton
Major
Executive Board Member

NC Department of Public Safety-
State Highway Patrol-Training Academy

Phone: 919-948-7973
Email: Jospeh.Cotton@ncdps.gov

Toussaint Summers
Chief of Police
Executive Board Member

New Bern Police Department
601 George Street New Bern, NC 28560

Phone: 252-672-4100
Email: summerst@newbernpd.org

Chief Brian James 
Executive Board Member

100 E Police Plaza, Greensboro, NC 27402

Phone: 336-373-2287
Email:  Brian.James@greensboro-nc.gov

 

Matthew Selves
Retired Chief of Police
Sergeant at Arms

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305

Tammy Pippen
Executive Director

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305

Phone: 910-420-0119
Email: info@ncpea.org

Tom Anderson
Retired Chief of Police
Historian

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305

Jeff McCracken
Retired Chief of Police

Parliamentarian

P.O. Box 58201 Fayetteville, NC 28305